RELEASE DATE: 08.05.2020.
Stormwatch (40th Anniversary Edition) (2020)
Jethro Tull’s Stormwatch album originally released on 14th September1979 will be re-issued on 3rd April 2020.
STORMWATCH: A Steven Wilson stereo remix will be released on vinyl and on CD on 3rd April 2020, the CD version will also contain 8 Additional Recordings from the recent Stormwatch: 40th Anniversary Force 10 Edition boxed set. The CD contains a 32 page booklet with extensive coverage of theband’s touring and recording at the end of the 1970s by Martin Webb. Contributions from Ian Anderson, Martin Barre, Dee Palmer and Dave Pegg.
Stormwatch was the final piece in the bands folk – rock trilogy after the release of Songs from the Wood in 1977 and Heavy Horses in 1978. This is the last Tull album to feature the classic line-up of 1970s. Bassist John Glascock, suffering at this point from the effects of a cardiac infection that eventually led to his death, is only featured on three tracks (“Flying Dutchman”, “Orion”, and “Elegy”). Ian Anderson played bass elsewhere on the album while Dave Pegg played on the subsequent tour. Drummer Barriemore Barlow and keyboard players John Evan and Dee Palmer left the band the following year the Stormwatch tour.

North Sea Oil
Dark Ages
Warm Sporran
Something’s On The Move
Old Ghosts
Dun Ringill
Flying Dutchman
A Stitch In Time
King Henry’s Madrigal

99,00 kn

1 in stock

SKU: 190295400866 Categories: , , Tag: