2 LP on 180 grams blue vinyl with 2 bonus tracks, incl. download card in gatefold sleeve
RELEASE DATE: 28.03.2019.
Amongst the Top 10 Electric Guitar players of all time by TIME Magazine.
Released 20 studio albums in a career spanning 40 years.
Previous releases topped the Billboard 200, Top Album Sales and Heatseeker Albums charts respectively.
Over 1 million followers on social media.
Over 21 million streams on Spotify, with more than 265K active monthly listeners
To call Yngwie Malmsteen a ‘maestro’ or ‘virtuoso’ is to state the obvious. But such terms don’t do sufficient justice to either his talent or impact. There are innumerable guitarists who have copied a small part of the vast musical spectrum that defines him, but nobody comes close to achieving what he has over a period of nearly four decades.
Now, with ‘Blue Lightning’, the man highlights not only his enduring dexterity and diversity, but also pays homage to those from the blues world who have fueled his artistic spirit for so long. Anyone who is expecting Malmsteen to copy exactly the way the original versions sound is in for a shock. Because that is not what he has done. He has masterfully transformed classics like Smoke On The Water, Purple Haze and While My Guitar Gently Weeps into his idiom, and wrote and recorded 4 new tracks for this album.

Vinyl track listing
A1 Blue Lightning
A2 Foxy Lady
A3 Demon’s Eye
A4 1911 Strut
B1 Blue Jean Blues
B2 Purple Haze
B3 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
C1 Sun’s Up Top’s Down
C2 Peace, Please
C3 Paint It Black
C4 Smoke On The Water
C5 Forever Man
D1 Little Miss Lover (bonus track)
D2 Jumping Jack Flash (bonus track)

199,00 kn

2 in stock

SKU: 819873018346 Categories: , ,