RELEASE DATE:13.09.2019.
A1. Ten Thousand Voices
A2. I’m Gonna Write Me a Letter
A3. Wayfaring Stranger
B1. There Is No Other
B2. Trees On The Mountains
B3. Pizzica Di San Vito
C1. Brown Baby
C2. Briggs’ Forró
C3. Little Margaret
D1. Black Swan
D2. I’m On My Way
D3. He Will See You Through

0,00 kn


RELEASE DATE:06.09.2019.
I Just Want To Have Something To Do
I Wanted Everything
Don’t Come Close
I Don’t Want You
Needles And Pins
I’m Against It
I Wanna Be Sedated
Go Mental
She’s The One
Bad Brain
It’s A Long Way Back

159,00 kn


REKEASE DATE:06.09.2019.
Released via Numero for the first time on vinyl, Ry Cooder’s critically acclaimed album Chávez Ravine, first released in 2005. The two LP vinyl edition was remastered by Martin Pradler from the original high resolution source files and pressed on 140-gram vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands. The set comes in a gatefold tip-on jacket made at Stoughton Printing with a twenty-page, full-colour booklet.

The first in his California trilogy, which would include 2007’s My Name Is Buddy and 2008’s I, Flathead, Chávez Ravine is ‘a remarkable song cycle,’ said Rolling Stone, ‘a brilliant and flavourful film-noir history lesson.’ A post World War II–era American narrative of “cool cats,” radios, UFO sightings, J. Edgar Hoover, red scares, and baseball, the album is a tribute to the long-gone Los Angeles Latino enclave known as Chávez Ravine. Using real and imagined historical characters, Cooder and friends created an album that recollects various aspects of the poor but vibrant hillside Chicano community, which was bulldozed by developers in the 1950s in the interest of “progress”; Dodgers Stadium ultimately was built on the site. Cooder says, “Here is some music for a place you don’t know, up a road you don’t go. Chávez Ravine, where the sidewalk ends” In 2005, it was rated one of the albums of the year by the Financial Times, Independent, Mojo, Observer, The Times and Uncut, amongst others

Drawing from the various musical strains of Los Angeles, including conjunto, corrido, R&B, Latin pop, and jazz, Cooder and friends conjure the ghosts of Chávez Ravine and Los Angeles at mid-century. On this 15-track album, sung in Spanish and English, Cooder is joined by East L.A. legends like Chicano music patriarch Lalo Guerrero, Pachuco boogie king Don Tosti, Thee Midniters front man Little Willie G., and Ersi Arvizu of The Sisters and El Chicano. A Los Angeles native, Cooder had been working in Cuba since 1998, producing Buena Vista Social Club, Ibrahim Ferrer, Ferrer’s Buenos Hermanos, and Mambo Sinuendo – all Grammy winners; three years in the making, Chávez Ravine marked his musical homecoming. “Los Angeles was paved over, malled up, high-rised, and urban-renewed, as fortunes were made, power was concentrated, and everything got faster and bigger,” Cooder said upon the album’s release in 2005. “But there is a lot I miss now. The texture of certain older neighborhoods, like Bunker Hill, a rural feel in urban places, like Chávez Ravine and the timbre of life there, and just peace and quiet.”

140g Double LP in a gatefold tip-on jacket made at Stoughton Printing with a twenty-page, full-colour booklet.

Disc 1: Side A
1. Poor Man’s Shangri-La
2. Onda Callejera
3. Don’t Call Me Red
4. Corrido de Boxeo

Disc 1: Side B
1. Muy Fifí
2. Los Chucos Suaves
3. Chinito Chinito
4. 3 Cool Cats

Disc 2: Side A
1. El U.F.O. Cayó
2. It’s Just Work For Me
3. In My Town

Disc 2: Side B
1. Ejercito Militar
2. Barrio Viejo
3. 3rd Base, Dodger Stadium
4. Soy Luz y Sombra

299,00 kn